Yelp Reviews

La Mesa Hills Dentistry
4.5
Based on 49 Reviews
Elizabeth M.
Elizabeth M.
2019-04-03 17:54:56
I love everything about La Mesa Hills Dentistry! I have so much anxiety when I comes to the dentist. That quickly went away after meeting the Dr. Fjeldsted... read more
Chloe S.
Chloe S.
2019-04-03 11:18:42
I have had terrible experiences with different dentists in the past, from being quoted for unnecessary procedures to receiving poor quality work that was... read more
Jacob D.
Jacob D.
2019-04-03 11:11:35
I went in with possibly one of the worst set of teeth they've ever seen, and now I have the smile of a celebrity! The staff is very friendly and the doctor... read more

Facebook Reviews

La Mesa Hills Dentistry
4.9
powered by Facebook
Kiara Bennett
Kiara Bennett
2019-09-26T02:56:16+0000
I had an awful experience with this provider. Not only is their office manager, Natalie, rude and condescending, but she escalated a very minor situation that could have easily been handled another way. After calling Natalie out on her apathetic and rude interactions, I was first told that I need to leave, then that they were refusing to provide care at all, then that the police would be called on me. I waited to speak with a dentist, who refused to see me until they had seen their last client of the day (I was told this at 1:30 pm in the afternoon). After I left, I noticed that the police had been called after all. I was a frustrated patient for sure, but not violent, aggressive or remotely threatening. Calling the police on your patients is an abuse of authority and, as a minority, it feels especially misguided and discriminatory. I really hope that they aren't treating others like this. The police told me to report the agency to the BBB, then complimented me on my Tom's. Still, this could have been a very dangerous situation for me. If you are a minority, I would avoid at all costs.read more
Deidre Dawn Cammack
Deidre Dawn Cammack
2019-05-14T23:58:41+0000
Love the office staff and the dentist. They are so kind and helpful. I always leave feeling like a million bucks. Super satisfied with my care. I love that they are honest and don’t try to convince you to get procedures that you don’t really need.read more
Elizabeth Melton
Elizabeth Melton
2019-04-27T01:46:17+0000
Are you looking for a dentist? Look no further! There is so much to love about LMHD! I’m usually very anxious about going to the dentist but that quickly changed shortly after checking in. The staff made me feel like family the moment I walked through the door! The dental assistants explained everything they were going to do every step of the way. Dr. Fjeldsted is so easy to talk to, he makes the exam and treatments a breeze. You will not regret your decision to become a patient at their office!read more
Anita Shingle
Anita Shingle
2019-04-07T16:38:49+0000
Friendly staff, felt very confident they know what they're doing!
Chloe Sauls
Chloe Sauls
2019-04-03T18:23:43+0000
The staff here are very friendly and compassionate. They don’t try and take your money by quoting you for work you don’t need. The office itself is clean and organized. I am happy I found this place and now going in for appointments are something I enjoy and look forward too!read more
Jacob A Davis
Jacob A Davis
2019-04-03T18:04:54+0000
I went in with possibly one of the worst set of teeth they’ve ever seen, and now I have the smile of a celebrity! The staff is very friendly and the doctor and assistants know exactly what they’re doing and are always willing to work with you to make sure you’re happy with the outcome. I fully recommend this place.read more
Eric Castillo
Eric Castillo
2019-01-18T18:43:22+0000
The staff is super friendly and helpful. Very welcoming with no judgement
Jennie Truong
Jennie Truong
2018-09-10T22:24:57+0000
The staff are nice ,I love Marco she is super sweet ....I will never go anywhere else but this place
Bryan Jackson
Bryan Jackson
2018-07-11T16:14:57+0000
Best experience ever! Thanks to Natalie for introducing me to this fine place.
Jennifer Norris Doyle
Jennifer Norris Doyle
2018-04-05T18:48:41+0000
My daughter said it was her best dental experience, the first time we came. That says a lot!
Laurna Wong
Laurna Wong
2018-03-23T05:39:45+0000
Nsombi Anderson
Nsombi Anderson
2017-10-13T16:40:59+0000
awesome dentist!!!!!awesome staff!!!!!!!!excellent work,clean environment.i don't go anywhere else!!!!!these people go above and beyond for their clients.i highly recommend them to anyone!!!!!!!read more
Valarie Babauta
Valarie Babauta
2017-10-09T22:07:14+0000
Great office! I felt very comfortable here. Dr. Fjeldsted was patient and pleasant. The staff was very friendly. Marco and the gentleman who assisted were very nice and easy to talk to.read more
Barbara Miles
Barbara Miles
2017-04-27T22:11:34+0000
Love everyone there!!!! Great dentist....great staff!!!!
Nancy Longstreth
Nancy Longstreth
2017-01-03T14:48:53+0000
Every one here is so nice..feel very comfortable...have a sense of humor..but professional!
Sharon Joyce
Sharon Joyce
2016-12-05T18:49:10+0000
William Brown
William Brown
2016-12-05T00:00:44+0000
Angel Saldivar
Angel Saldivar
2016-11-15T17:44:37+0000
Danielle Blind
Danielle Blind
2016-11-09T23:42:42+0000
Staff is super friendly and honest. I've never once felt I was getting work done that I didn't honestly need. They work with you if you are on a tight budget and let you know what's most important and what can wait. I'll be a loyal patient for years to come.read more
Debra Robinson
Debra Robinson
2016-06-03T13:27:04+0000
Marco Mitchell
Marco Mitchell
2016-03-31T20:39:22+0000
Natalie Keefe
Natalie Keefe
2016-03-31T20:38:50+0000
Virïdïana Iturbïde
Virïdïana Iturbïde
2016-03-31T20:20:11+0000
Best Dentist.. Love my new crown ❤❤ And best of all there was no pain at all Dr Fjeldsted you are the best !!
Atha Kuethe
Atha Kuethe
2016-01-17T01:21:29+0000
Great dentist! Wonderful staff. Happy to finally find a really good one.
Donna Wilson Williams
Donna Wilson Williams
2015-08-10T15:00:26+0000
I had a crown and deep cleaning for the first time, and I didn't feel any pain. The doctor and his staff were friendly. I also liked the office decor. It was modern and clean with up to date technology.read more
Trish Williams
Trish Williams
2014-12-30T23:22:10+0000
Quaint little family dentist office, very clean and efficient! They do great work!
SteveKristi Michels
SteveKristi Michels
2014-11-12T23:53:30+0000
Jay Jimenez
Jay Jimenez
2014-08-13T06:00:24+0000
I love coming to Michel's family dental! The staff and doctors are extremely friendly and they really treat you like family! They really do care for their patients. I always leave with a big smile on my face! I would recommend going here. Trust me, you won't regret it!read more
Philip Hoog
Philip Hoog
2014-08-13T05:50:36+0000
I was going to Dr. Olinger for a few years and was extremely satisfied with the quality of work and the professional staff. I feel the same way with Michels Family Dental!read more
Barbara Speidel
Barbara Speidel
2014-08-13T05:43:20+0000
Dr. Paul and staff are super.
Michelle Webb Young
Michelle Webb Young
2014-08-13T05:12:28+0000
Very friendly staff and great dentist, Dr. Fjeldsted. They were also very good with my 2 year old. Would recommend them to anyone !read more
Kelcy Jay
Kelcy Jay
2014-08-13T03:52:41+0000
Next Reviews

Google Reviews

Chloe Sauls
Chloe Sauls
23:44 26 Apr 19
My previous experiences at other dentists were not so pleasant from over pricing, pushing for extra unnecessary work, and painful procedures, so I was hesitant to return to any dentist office. My mind has completely changed since finding this office. The receptionists are so sweet and friendly, they greet me by name whenever I come in. Paul and Jo worked on a filling and a crown for me, and they made the process as comfortable and pain free as possible. I now look forward into coming in for my check ups and appointments!
B.J. Tamayo
B.J. Tamayo
23:31 19 Apr 19
Everyone at La Mesa Hills Dentistry is professional and family friendly. From the ladies at the front desk to the hygienist and everyone in between. The office exceeds my expectations and the staff is really great.
Norm Gee
Norm Gee
03:16 16 Apr 19
Staff is friendly and helpful. They made me feel very comfortable and I’m eager to go back on a regular basis. I highly recommend it.
Nasir Jagers
Nasir Jagers
17:19 04 Apr 19
I had my first visit here recently and, so far, I'm very pleased with the staff and Dr Fjeldsted. They are very thorough and provided lots of details on their services. Looking forward to finally building a positive relationship with a great local dentist!
Jo Thacker
Jo Thacker
01:46 29 Mar 19
La Mesa Hills dentistry is by far the best dentist that I have been to. He’s very professional, caring, gentle and does wonderful work, no matter what shape you’re in when you start with them, or how anxious you are about being there. The staff is very supportive, professional, and knowledgeable. The office staff works quickly with your insurance company to ensure everything is in order. They always make you feel welcomed and you leave feeling like you were well taken care of. My entire family goes here now and I’d recommend them to everyone I know.
See All Reviews