Yelp Reviews

La Mesa Hills Dentistry
4.5
Based on 58 Reviews
robin o.
robin o.
2020-06-27 18:45:36
I switched dentists because there was a promotion on Facebook for $75 gift card to Lululemon. Since I didn't really like my previous dentist I thought why... read more
Peter L.
Peter L.
2020-06-10 16:29:28
The team hear is great, very gentle, kind, and competent. My entire family loves them! read more
Kiara B.
Kiara B.
2020-05-29 23:10:09
Just updating this post as a reminder that this provider is STILL racist. Minority patients please find a culturally competent provider who will treat you... read more
Sue J.
Sue J.
2020-05-22 15:01:46
I don't know how I was able to find this dentist (Dr. Fjeldsted) and all who work there but they are as awesome as it can get! Office manager, Natalie, is... read more
Natalie C.
Natalie C.
2019-12-16 10:24:14
La Mesa Hills Dentistry is a lovely place. My husband recently changed jobs, therefore insurance, and we needed to find a new dentist. He chose La Mesa... read more
Kiara B.
Kiara B.
2019-09-25 19:48:36
Minority patients beware: Have you ever gone into a provider's office and left feeling heartsick and shaken? This is how I felt after leaving this office,... read more
Vicki T.
Vicki T.
2019-09-13 16:19:48
I was here earlier today. My first time here! This is a very friendly and caring staff! They made me feel comfortable and less nervous, since I haven't been... read more
Elizabeth M.
Elizabeth M.
2019-04-03 17:54:56
I love everything about La Mesa Hills Dentistry! I have so much anxiety when I comes to the dentist. That quickly went away after meeting the Dr. Fjeldsted... read more
Chloe S.
Chloe S.
2019-04-03 11:18:42
I have had terrible experiences with different dentists in the past, from being quoted for unnecessary procedures to receiving poor quality work that was... read more
Jacob D.
Jacob D.
2019-04-03 11:11:35
I went in with possibly one of the worst set of teeth they've ever seen, and now I have the smile of a celebrity! The staff is very friendly and the doctor... read more
Next Reviews

Facebook Reviews

La Mesa Hills Dentistry
5.0
Based on 29 reviews
powered by Facebook
Michael Kearney
Michael Kearney
2019-12-12T18:44:19+0000
Great staff, very friendly and they take good care of you. Never had any problems. They make me look forward to coming... to the dentist!read more
Deidre Dawn Cammack
Deidre Dawn Cammack
2019-05-14T23:58:41+0000
Love the office staff and the dentist. They are so kind and helpful. I always leave feeling like a million bucks. Super... satisfied with my care. I love that they are honest and don’t try to convince you to get procedures that you don’t really need.read more
Elizabeth Melton
Elizabeth Melton
2019-04-27T01:46:17+0000
Are you looking for a dentist? Look no further! There is so much to love about LMHD! I’m usually very anxious about... going to the dentist but that quickly changed shortly after checking in. The staff made me feel like family the moment I walked through the door! The dental assistants explained everything they were going to do every step of the way. Dr. Fjeldsted is so easy to talk to, he makes the exam and treatments a breeze. You will not regret your decision to become a patient at their office!read more
Anita Shingle
Anita Shingle
2019-04-07T16:38:49+0000
Friendly staff, felt very confident they know what they're doing!
Chloe Sauls
Chloe Sauls
2019-04-03T18:23:43+0000
The staff here are very friendly and compassionate. They don’t try and take your money by quoting you for work you... don’t need. The office itself is clean and organized. I am happy I found this place and now going in for appointments are something I enjoy and look forward too!read more
Jacob A Davis
Jacob A Davis
2019-04-03T18:04:54+0000
I went in with possibly one of the worst set of teeth they’ve ever seen, and now I have the smile of a celebrity! The... staff is very friendly and the doctor and assistants know exactly what they’re doing and are always willing to work with you to make sure you’re happy with the outcome. I fully recommend this place.read more
Eric Castillo
Eric Castillo
2019-01-18T18:43:22+0000
The staff is super friendly and helpful. Very welcoming with no judgement
Jennie Truong
Jennie Truong
2018-09-10T22:24:57+0000
The staff are nice ,I love Marco she is super sweet ....I will never go anywhere else but this place
Bryan Jackson
Bryan Jackson
2018-07-11T16:14:57+0000
Best experience ever! Thanks to Natalie for introducing me to this fine place.
Jennifer Norris Doyle
Jennifer Norris Doyle
2018-04-05T18:48:41+0000
My daughter said it was her best dental experience, the first time we came. That says a lot!
Nsombi Anderson
Nsombi Anderson
2017-10-13T16:40:59+0000
awesome dentist!!!!!awesome staff!!!!!!!!excellent work,clean environment.i don't go anywhere else!!!!!these people go... above and beyond for their clients.i highly recommend them to anyone!!!!!!!read more
Valarie Babauta
Valarie Babauta
2017-10-09T22:07:14+0000
Great office! I felt very comfortable here. Dr. Fjeldsted was patient and pleasant. The staff was very friendly. Marco... and the gentleman who assisted were very nice and easy to talk to.read more
Barbara Miles
Barbara Miles
2017-04-27T22:11:34+0000
Love everyone there!!!! Great dentist....great staff!!!!
Nancy Longstreth
Nancy Longstreth
2017-01-03T14:48:53+0000
Every one here is so nice..feel very comfortable...have a sense of humor..but professional!
Sharon Joyce
Sharon Joyce
2016-12-05T18:49:10+0000
William Brown
William Brown
2016-12-05T00:00:44+0000
Angel Saldivar
Angel Saldivar
2016-11-15T17:44:37+0000
Danielle Blind
Danielle Blind
2016-11-09T23:42:42+0000
Staff is super friendly and honest. I've never once felt I was getting work done that I didn't honestly need. They work... with you if you are on a tight budget and let you know what's most important and what can wait. I'll be a loyal patient for years to come.read more
Debra Robinson
Debra Robinson
2016-06-03T13:27:04+0000
Virïdïana Iturbïde
Virïdïana Iturbïde
2016-03-31T20:20:11+0000
Best Dentist.. Love my new crown ❤❤ And best of all there was no pain at all Dr Fjeldsted you are the best !!
Atha Kuethe
Atha Kuethe
2016-01-17T01:21:29+0000
Great dentist! Wonderful staff. Happy to finally find a really good one.
Donna Wilson Williams
Donna Wilson Williams
2015-08-10T15:00:26+0000
I had a crown and deep cleaning for the first time, and I didn't feel any pain. The doctor and his staff were friendly.... I also liked the office decor. It was modern and clean with up to date technology.read more
Trish Williams
Trish Williams
2014-12-30T23:22:10+0000
Quaint little family dentist office, very clean and efficient! They do great work!
SteveKristi Michels
SteveKristi Michels
2014-11-12T23:53:30+0000
Jay Jimenez
Jay Jimenez
2014-08-13T06:00:24+0000
I love coming to Michel's family dental! The staff and doctors are extremely friendly and they really treat you like... family! They really do care for their patients. I always leave with a big smile on my face! I would recommend going here. Trust me, you won't regret it!read more
Phil Hoog
Phil Hoog
2014-08-13T05:50:36+0000
I was going to Dr. Olinger for a few years and was extremely satisfied with the quality of work and the professional... staff. I feel the same way with Michels Family Dental!read more
Barbara Speidel
Barbara Speidel
2014-08-13T05:43:20+0000
Dr. Paul and staff are super.
Michelle Webb Young
Michelle Webb Young
2014-08-13T05:12:28+0000
Very friendly staff and great dentist, Dr. Fjeldsted. They were also very good with my 2 year old. Would recommend... them to anyone !read more
Kelcy Jay
Kelcy Jay
2014-08-13T03:52:41+0000
Next Reviews

Google Reviews

La Mesa Hills Dentistry
4.8
Based on 85 reviews
powered by Google
L Parker
L Parker
18:28 03 Dec 20
Is it possible to love your dentist and his staff? Yes! I have had nothing but exceptional service and pleasant experiences at La Mesa Hills Dentistry. Everyone is so caring and friendly and I actually look forward to my visits. I always leave there feeling like I’ve spent time with good friends, something I’ve not experienced at most other dental or medical offices. Thank you La Mesa Hills Dentistry for taking such good care of me and my family!
Mabel Torres
Mabel Torres
23:11 24 Nov 20
I have been searching for the right dental office and I’m happy to have finally found it! Everyone here is kind, honest, and incredibly accommodating. Liked it so much I will continue to recommend to my friends and family!
David Stilson
David Stilson
07:52 06 Nov 20
I can't say enough good things about this dentist. My mouth is a mess and they put me at ease. Their prices are very reasonable. I reasearched all the dentists in the area, and I kept getting hits on La Mesa Hills. I asked friends and they told me to look no further. Stop searching, they are simply the best. BTW, Alex is the best dental hygienist in San Diego.
Diana Mueller
Diana Mueller
05:30 05 Sep 20
If you have to get dental work done, go here. I called fairly early in the morning because I had some swelling in my mouth that I knew needed to be looked at and they squeezed me in right away. I had a little bit of a wait because I was last minute but everyone from the front desk, the hygienist, and the dentist were so kind and helpful. I definitely plan on coming back here again. THANK YOU!
Claudia Chavez
Claudia Chavez
21:44 28 Aug 20
La Mesa Hills Dentistry is great! Very professional, clean and efficient. The Doctor has a great hand and is very cautious when working on you. Front desk is always pleasant & you are always greeted with a smile! Staff is knowledgeable & do their best to make you feel comfortable.
Claudia Omar
Claudia Omar
20:50 12 Mar 20
Great customer service and super friendly staff! This is by far the best dentist I have ever been to.
Klarissa Burch
Klarissa Burch
04:37 03 Oct 19
The entire experience every time my family and I go is amazing! The staff is friendly, sweet, kind and make you feel at easy. Doctor Fjeldsted is very gentle, talks you through everything, takes his time with you and makes you relaxed. My husband and children are champs, me on the other hand have always had a fear of going to the dentist but since being patient here my fear has been fading more and more due to the experience of above mentioned reason I constantly receive. Thank you for you all and what you do to take care of my family and I!! I definitely recommend anyone and everyone
Tamara Keener
Tamara Keener
08:49 21 Sep 19
Needed a new dentist that was honest and proficient in their craft. Was referred to Dr. Fjeldsted by a former coworker and have been delighted to have found someone with such integrity and class! Both he and his staff are professional and courteous - well worth giving them a try!
Scott Porter
Scott Porter
13:21 13 Sep 19
Friendly and smart (both dentist, and entire staff)... the combo I want. When I had to go in for a visit other than a regular cleaning because something was bothering me, they took the time to carefully diagnose. Highly recommended.
Chloe Sauls
Chloe Sauls
23:44 26 Apr 19
My previous experiences at other dentists were not so pleasant from over pricing, pushing for extra unnecessary work, and painful procedures, so I was hesitant to return to any dentist office. My mind has completely changed since finding this office. The receptionists are so sweet and friendly, they greet me by name whenever I come in. Paul and Jo worked on a filling and a crown for me, and they made the process as comfortable and pain free as possible. I now look forward into coming in for my check ups and appointments!
B.J. Tamayo
B.J. Tamayo
23:31 19 Apr 19
Everyone at La Mesa Hills Dentistry is professional and family friendly. From the ladies at the front desk to the hygienist and everyone in between. The office exceeds my expectations and the staff is really great.
Norm Gee
Norm Gee
03:16 16 Apr 19
Staff is friendly and helpful. They made me feel very comfortable and I’m eager to go back on a regular basis. I highly recommend it.
Nasir Jagers
Nasir Jagers
17:19 04 Apr 19
I had my first visit here recently and, so far, I'm very pleased with the staff and Dr Fjeldsted. They are very thorough and provided lots of details on their services. Looking forward to finally building a positive relationship with a great local dentist!
Jo Thacker
Jo Thacker
01:46 29 Mar 19
La Mesa Hills dentistry is by far the best dentist that I have been to. He’s very professional, caring, gentle and does wonderful work, no matter what shape you’re in when you start with them, or how anxious you are about being there. The staff is very supportive, professional, and knowledgeable. The office staff works quickly with your insurance company to ensure everything is in order. They always make you feel welcomed and you leave feeling like you were well taken care of. My entire family goes here now and I’d recommend them to everyone I know.
Jen Doyle
Jen Doyle
05:30 12 Apr 18
Formerly Michels' Family Dentistry, recently under new ownership and renamed La Mesa Hills Dentistry, this dentistry does not disappoint. I've been coming here for almost a year now for myself and my family. We love Dr Fjeldsted's conservative approach. Unlike other dentists, there has been no pressure to do unnecessary treatments. His staff are friendly and the office is neat and tidy (recently redecorated, very welcoming). The patient's comfort and care is always taken into account. The office is located in a remodeled house, nestled in the heart of La Mesa. There is street parking available, as well as a small parking lot behind the office. The entrance to the parking lot is located on the west side of the building. Take caution as the driveway is narrow and will not accommodate two vehicles. The office is located next to the La Mesa Historical Society--if heading west and you see the 1900s historical home, you've gone too far and missed the dentistry. Patient bathroom available.
Next Reviews